On Today’s Menu: July 11, 2013

HIIT eats my soul!

…I could end the post there. Not even write a menu. My soul has been devoured, how can I possibly eat? But I found a way.

Yes, we have reached another Thursday. Thursday means a HIIT session. I want to say it gets easier each time like I hope the sprinting will, but I’d be lying and I can’t do that to you. I’m a terrible liar. That’s why I don’t play poker. HIIT is meant to be intense and difficult. It pushes you to your limits and beyond. When you complete those 7 – 30 minutes, you are aching, out of breath, and feeling so accomplished. Most of all, you’re thankful this only happens once a week. Vain as it might sound, I spend at least half an hour staring at myself after a HIIT session. I’m not just looking at my physique, but at my entire self. To reach the point where I can get through these workouts is such leaps and bounds from where I started, and I’m very proud of what I have accomplished. That’s Brenna’s pat on the back for the day. Today I jazzed it up by trying on my new yellow hair flower while I admired myself. (…Wow, I’m really sorry for how vain that sounds.) It will be featured among my theme pieces at POC. It’s very pretty!

More busy work around the apartment. So many things I said I just didn’t have time for and they’re all getting done. Oh technology, let’s learn to coexist in peace so I can do these things AND enjoy my cartoons.

Back to AHM duties! Woo! It gives me much less anxiety than box office, although at this point I feel like I’m on my way to being a Tessitura pro. Unfortunately, the drawback of AHM is being surrounded by my heroin.  It’s frustrating, but I try to look at the big  picture. I wasn’t actually hungry when I split those cookies with two of my fellow employees. It’s just a mental battle I need to win, and I know I can because I’ve done it before. I just wonder when the lesson will sink in because when I went home, a headache kicked my butt. Thankfully no telltale signs of heartburn! We’ll see what happens tomorrow night. Wish me luck!

Oh, and Kate gave me some headphones to keep the creepers at bay. She’s so awesome! I managed to catch my train without running and just as it pulled in when I crossed the station. Yes!

MENU

  • LUNCH: Two hotdogs; salad with honey mustard dressing
  • SNACK: Primal shake; Cookie shards (probably added up to a cookie and 3/4)
One thought on “On Today’s Menu: July 11, 2013

Leave a Reply

