On Today’s Menu: July 14, 2013

I kept myself busy all morning with laundry, cleaning, and a little bit of cooking. I really needed a side to go with my awesome chicken. Sweet potatoes, welcome back to my life and my stomach. I considered using stevia in my sweet potatoes too, but I think that’d just be overkill.

I also spent the morning avoiding Facebook before I scream at people and make them hate me. A women left the theatre in tears last night just as Act II was starting because of the verdict on the George Zimmerman trial. Facebook exploded with the same cookie cutter statuses of disgust. Other people mentioned how if you follow this legal system, then they were right to find Zimmerman not guilty because the charge must be proven beyond a reasonable doubt. Me? I won’t be part of the bread and circus that the government has made of a young man’s death that distracts the people from the real problem, the State itself.You won’t find any justice in a country controlled by a State that is fueled by nothing but coercion and thievery. There. I’m done.

Anyway, I also started letting myself get overwhelmed by the incredible amount of fun and to do’s at POC this year! AAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!! I’m so excited, but there’s so much to do and so little time!!! POC IS IN FOUR DAYS!!! I SEE MY HONEY IN TWO DAYS!!!! SO MUCH JOY! I got the official reminder of these good times from my Google calendar. That makes it totally official!!

Work was easy going. I actually wasn’t scheduled to work today. Schwoops! But Kate is the best and let my cover the AHM shift while the AHM took her HM shift. Yay hours that I badly need! I made more than I thought I would, but I’m still spending significantly more than I’m making. Such is life when living off of a part-time job. Hey guess what! Two days in a row without touching the cookies! Now I feel better about going on vacation and destroying the will power I had the last two days! I’ll feel even better with my next sprint session out of the way tomorrow. …well not immediately, but once the pain stops, oh yeah!

Ended the night with a Skype family reunion. I may not get to go out and celebrate the start of vacation, and I may not get to hang out with the boyfriend and our friends to watch silly wrestling, but this was totally awesome too. I can’t wait to see my parents on Thursday! I knew there would be people and things I would miss dearly and yet I could never predict just how much I would miss them. More than the change purse, my parents are my support system and made my home a home. They are the first ones to support or help me understand my crazy and the ones that I can always turn to at the end of the day, whether I see it or not at a particular moment. That’s another part of my life where I spent a huge chunk of my luck points.

…but seriously, can the cats come to Georgia with me?

MENU

  • LUNCH: Coconut lime chicken with mashed sweet potatoes
  • SNACK: 3/4 of a banana; strawberry banana yogurt
  • DINNER: Wendy’s jr. cheeseburger, fries, and a primal shake (basically a healthy frosty)
2 thoughts on “On Today’s Menu: July 14, 2013

Leave a Reply

