On Today’s Menu: July 29, 2013

Happy birthday to my dearest online friend, Rachael! Love you Sheriff! I will get stamps and you will receive my letter!!

What did I do today?

I paid for that speeding ticket. Paid much more than I should’ve. I found my local library just 5 minutes from my apartment. That was awesomely awesome. Even got a plug so I could use my laptop. I worked on one of my old stories from my Fictionpress days. I might have to hop back on Fictionpress. These stories need to see the light of day somehow. Even just some beta readers could help me and maybe I’ll self-publish. It’s a new day we live in. And another Dekalb police officer pulled someone over in the parking lot. For not wearing a seatbelt.

“He could’ve been killed!”

That’s not your business, you nosy ass! It’s only anyone else’s business if that man hurt someone with his vehicle. He. Did. Not. Get it?

Sorry. That’s starting to be a touchy subject. Curse my love of freedom!

I was debating whether or not to grab some cheap food somewhere on the way home. Looked for a BBQ place I had searched for early on in this move. GPS didn’t take me there. Silly Jack taking me to wayward roads I would avoid if it were night time. So I just went home and made the chicken I had marinated earlier and killed the mashed sweets while watching Bridezillas. For free! Also gorged on a package of graham crackers. I don’t even know why. It had to be boredom and frustration. I could’ve gone to Jimmy John’s but I’m super self-conscious of being out over $150 quite suddenly. ::grumblegrumble:: At least I didn’t eat the whole box of crackers washed down with vodka like the original plan was. šŸ™‚

I was admiring how I wanted to take a walk today and considered doing it at like 8:30 since the sun was still mostly out. Half an hour later it was night. So interesting. I love summer days. I’m going to make myself walk when I roll out of bed tomorrow. I broke my routine and I’m really afraid sprinting is hurting my ankles, but Thursday…oh man, Thursday. HIIT is coming back on Thursday and I ought to get my body moving to prepare. Bring it on!

MENU

  • BREAKFAST: Primal shake with raspberries, lemon zest, lime zest, and cinnamon
  • SNACK: Block of cheese
  • DINNER: BBQ chicken and mashed sweet potatoes
  • SNACK: Graham crackers
Leave a Reply

