On Today’s Menu: August 16, 2013

Welp, today sucked. Like really sucked. Like contemplating a life of pure misery and meaninglessness sucked.

But hey! I vacuumed today! And I watched the end of season 7 of How I Met Your Mother again and stopped feeling nearly as bad. Good times. I’ve heard that when you’re upset, if you just smile you will start to feel better. Then I practiced making frozen drinks because those make me smile. Didn’t use enough ice to make it really frothy and whipped up. I’ll work on it. I’ll also work on never again using a bag of mini donuts and kit-kats to spite myself. Bad. Idea. Thank goodness the boyfriend is just a smartphone away now.

I’m gonna end this post because looking at the screen is giving me a worse headache than the sugar and franken-food. Oooooooh Brenna….

MENU

  • LUNCH: Salad, burgers with fried eggs
  • SNACK: LaraBar, candy bars, donuts, and bad decisions
One thought on “On Today’s Menu: August 16, 2013

Leave a Reply

