On Today’s Menu: August 31, 2013

The last day of August. My summer vanished in an exciting blink! And a couple more blinks to get the sweat out of my eyes. Blech!

Today was dedicated to laundry, which first meant I had to do some more vacuuming. I’m haunted by the corpses of my ant foes. I swear to god if I’m still finding little ant bodies come May, I will be pissed! Damn nasty cretins. So the only downside to doing laundry all day is that it involves a lot of heat from hot water and heat from the dryer blended with heat from the south and heat from neglect of A.C. No. Bueno. I absolutely had to get out of the apartment or I was going to freak out. So I discovered¬† a Bruster’s even closer than my other one and grabbed some ice cream to cool the hell down. Yummm…. :3 Just a little cup. A little cup of headache and happiness.

A big chunk of today was spent on Pinterest. That’s literally the other half of my day. Pinterest and a little packing. I’ve never had to pack for a two week vacation before. I feel like I’m packing up my whole wardrobe again. Definitely bringing two suitcases home. I’m trying to avoid packing 14 of every type of clothing. Then I got held up by the heat again and stopped to watch TV and relax with some drinks.

Ho-hum. Today was just a filler day. Maybe tomorrow I’ll actually shoot the video I finally finished the script for. And then maybe I’ll stop being lazy and make a big salad so I can use those peppers, broccoli, and cauliflower already. Only a few more days!

MENU

  • BREAKFAST: Two avocado stuffed burgers and mashed sweets
  • SNACK: Banana, ice cream
  • DINNER: Sausage and mashed sweets
  • SNACK: Muffin
Leave a Reply

