On Today’s Menu: September 1, 2013

Happy September! I’m rolling on towards my fourth month in Georgia, the first third of this trip has been achieved! Wow!

I woke up bright and early…around 9. I knew I wanted to get my next video for TOTs done today. I also wanted to finish the laundry and stop using so much heat and electricity. Yes, yes. I’ll be away for two weeks which is bound to make an impact. But the way I see it, if I still use as only what’s necessary, then coupled with the vacation, that’s a SUPER low utilities bill.

So I edited the video while my jeans were in the wash. PROGRESS! And I even turned the air on while filming because sweating in a video isn’t cute. Then I became aware of how quickly time was flying. I decided it was time for some Daddy D’z to return to my life. It’s Labor Day weekend. The unofficial end of summer. I can’t be blamed for this. I also felt like rewarding myself for getting something done today. This dishes can wait one more measly day. Or, y’know, I’m going to need something to do Tuesday night while I stay up all night.

I was almost afraid I wouldn’t get to my food before it got cold or something because my GPS pooped out on me. Three days (technically) before I leave and NOW my GPS wants to stop cooperating? Yeah, that sounds right. But thankfully I have a GPS on my phone, and in this instance, Daddy D’z is literally a straight shot up Memorial Drive. Yess! So I got my BBQ and I still have a means for getting back to NJ Wednesday night. Yay!

I ate BBQ and watched the Mets start off strong and then drop off in typical Mets fashion. Beautiful evening. But now I’m all anxious for it to be Wednesday night already so I can go back to NJ! VACATION!!

MENU

  • BRUNCH: Burgers and mashed sweets
  • SNACK: Banana
  • DINNER: Daddy D’z – Ribs, candied yams, collard greens, fried que wraps, corn bread
Leave a Reply

