On Today’s Menu: September 12, 2013

I’m really glad I beat laziness and had brunch with Shabazz today. That was a well spent hour and a half. I miss him. He’s always doing something big and exciting with his life and I’m really happy for him. He’s a good guy. 🙂 And I’m pretty sure someone fed my parking meter because I shouldn’t have had an additional 50 minutes by the time I got back. Thank you, whoever you are!

When I got home, I spent most of my time on Facebook reading some interesting articles, trying to engage in a conversation about anarchy (and not doing so well it seems) and getting more and more frustrated with things I cannot control. I seriously was in full on defeated mode by the end of the day. Between the conversation I couldn’t…win? Is win the right word? I don’t think so. But anyway, between the conversation upsetting me and the economy upsetting me and seeing how a fire along the boardwalk in Seaside Heights gets immediate media attention on Facebook before any of those people feel like mentioning Syria, I was decidedly upset.

I need to stop letting these things frustrate me so much because I sound like a lunatic simply on the basis that an interest in politics — especially not MSM politics — is taboo. I won’t apologize for being passionate and concerned for mine and my family’s well being. I don’t even want to talk about it anymore. Just one last thought: #PrayForGaza

I’M DOING NANOWRIMO THIS YEAR!! I did a little more planning for my NaNoWriMo story. I’m determined. I never had an opportunity in previous years because of school. Screw school. Now I have all the free time in the world when I’m not working. Yess! So we’ll see how that goes. I’ll update here as I work on it. Bring it on, November! Make mama a five time novelist!

The Sun Cups I wanted finally arrived. They’re basically GF, nut free, soy free Reese’s Cups. Sunflower butter instead of peanut butter. Yummy! Gotta watch the sugar, but they’re good for a once in a blue moon treat. Also got to experiment with spaghetti squash! It’s like having angel hair pasta. My mouth was so happy! So it’s been a pretty good food day despite brunch. Which is surprising considering how upset I was. Nearly rage quite the freedom movement, but I know I’m much too far gone to be blissfully ignorant anymore. Oh well. At least I didn’t eat too badly.

Going to a wedding in two days! Seeing the boyfriend tomorrow! Happy approaching weekend!!

MENU

  • BRUNCH: Chicken pot pie filling, house salad with balsamic vinaigrette, veggies with ranch
  • SNACK: 4 Sun Cups (gotta try the whole variety from the variety pack!)
  • DINNER: Spaghetti squash with sauce
Leave a Reply

