On Today’s Menu: September 21

I’m on a roll with these early morning! I would’ve gotten up early today regardless because today was my first burlesque class! It was so much fun! Katherine Lashe was so sweet to work with and it was fun to be the loudest one acting silly. Bring on a new image for Brenna! Taking risks and looking silly in order to look sexy! So now I can strut, scissor walk, grapevine, bump, grind, front U, back U, front door shimmy and back door shimmy. One hour just isn’t long enough.

I decided to stay for Lola LeSoleil’s Classic and Glamorous class. Yes. I took a class with the 2013 queen of Southern Fried Burlesque Festival. It wasn’t just a fundamentals like Katherine Lashe’s. We put a little routine together that was, as the name indicates, classic and glamorous. I felt pretty glamorous. We even had a discussion about the difference between burlesque in the north and the south. I still don’t know which I like better, but I’ll figure it out. Maybe I don’t like either better. I’m also still debating if I want to do the Performance Track. I have like a week to decide. By next week I’ll have taken three more classes. Then I’ll decide if a full on performance would interest me. I had an awful lot of fun today. I missed dance class exercise! But to do this in front of people…is significantly more daunting.

Actually, Micky, the woman who was in both classes with me, was the one who won the free entrance into the Performance Track at the raffle during the student showcase I went to back in June. Small world! I love theatre and performing art! Yes, I appreciate all art, but I pick favorites. Sorry I’m not sorry. So I’m actually kinda leaning towards the Performance Track. That’ll make my friend Allison happy. She’s so ready to jump in and I totally admire her for it.

On more high notes for this lovely Saturday, while no I didn’t go out applying for jobs door to door in the pouring rain, I did get to dishes! And more healthy food cooking! Spaghetti, welcome home. Yes, yes, grain is still the devil, but this isn’t ordinary spaghetti. This is SPAGHETTI SQUASH! Love should be measured by your care for a person in comparison to your care for spaghetti squash. End of story. So I had nature’s spaghetti and meat sauce. I think I needed less sauce, but I got greedy. Then I got so full. Then I got to just super satisfied. Thank you planet Earth for having the answers.

The rest of the day was lounging and watching TV and practicing what I learned today. And Bridezillas. Anywhere to get a self-esteem boost. 🙂 I think I need to make the allowance for filter refills for my water filter soon though. I go through water bottles fast when I hang out in the loft. And dance. In the loft.

::hums Kiss Me Thrill Me::

MENU

  • BREAKFAST: Chicken, roasted brussel sprouts, roasted potatoes
  • SNACK: Freezer fudge
  • DINNER: Spaghetti squash and tomato sauce with onions, peppers, and pork and beef sausage
Leave a Reply

