On Today’s Menu: September 22, 2013

This could well be the shortest post I ever write. I did nothing of importance today.

Well, that’s not the right way to phrase it.

I read first thing in the morning. That was very relaxing. To just lie in bed and read because no one is telling you to be anywhere at any given time. This was my first day since getting back to Georgia to do absolutely nothing at all. I guess my brain said, “Girl you BETTER do nothing! I’m tired!” Then I was in the mood for something sweet and I’ll be damned if I’m going to ruin my awesome streak of eating well so soon! So I made some coconut date rolls. Easiest. Sweets. Ever. And with a bit of tweaking they will easily become homemade LaraBars. Thank goodness for that because I won’t lie: buying that box of stale LaraBars just before I drove up to NJ has turned me off just a little.

I also Skyped both my parents and the boyfriend. That’s pretty important to me. They both had pretty active days today. I like knowing what they’re up to. It’s easier on days where I’m not dreadfully homesick. I was just bored as hell, but still feeling good about living on my own. Still…I hope they decide when they’re coming down in November so I can start another countdown clock! My desktop looks lacking without one.

The rest of my time was spent watching a cheesy love movie — Hope Floats with Sandra Bullock and Harry Connick Jr (super yummy!) — and watching the news and some cartoons. Yes dad. I watch cartoons. That’s probably why I’m not getting hired.

Anyway. Slow day. Probably more sugar than I wanted to ingest. But I felt good that the sugary stuff was mostly from dates which are nature’s candy bar of choice. And I didn’t really have THAT many…or at least not all at once.

MENU

  • SNACK: Coconut date rolls (throughout the day)
  • LUNCH: Chicken with potatoes
  • DINNER: Spaghetti squash with tomato sauce
One thought on “On Today’s Menu: September 22, 2013

  1. I tried one of the Sun Cups, by the way – the dark chocolate one. It was pretty good! I’ve never had sunflower butter before, and it was better than I expected.

Leave a Reply

