On Today’s Menu: November 4, 2013

Today is one of those wide range days where the entire spectrum of emotions has been reached.

I swear I was planning on rolling myself right out of bed, going to the farmer’s market, and then coming home to cook, write, and bedazzle. Instead, I decided to check if maybe, just maybe, my direct deposit paycheck from puppetry went through already. I had a feeling it hadn’t, but it couldn’t hurt to check. It was definitely beneficial to check.

I had two withdrawals from my checking account, one for $50 and then other for $100. Neither from a recognizable location. I also have not spent a single cent since October 31. Someone got my bank account information and snatched $150! Asshat! So I tried calling Wells Fargo, but their phones are stupid so I drove there, getting there 10 minutes early. Certainly no frustration on my part, right? I’m a goddamn saint.

Luckily I was helped immediately (I was the first one in the building) and I got a new card and the money will be credited back to my account while they investigate the payments. I was asked if I would be willing to prosecute. At the advice of the banker I said yes. I really don’t care what happens to the thief. It’s not about punishment; the important thing is restitution for the victim. If I get my money back, I’m happy. I just want to know how some jerkoff in Greensville, SC got hold of my information. The banker said he could have gotten the information from one of those devices you stick on a reader. Then he could have made a counterfeit card and used it. The lengths people will go to be dishonest. It’s incredible. Well not really. In this day and age, they learn from the best.

Then I went shopping. I think this was my shortest shopping trip ever! And on top of that, I got everything I wanted and was $2 under my budget! I definitely have enough food to last me the month. Having mom come down in a few weeks and going shopping again is just a perk for November and will be supremely helpful for December. The day definitely turned around.

I skyped with my mom while I began bedazzling my costume. I have done some magical things to a bra. Just saying. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway, I’m even more looking forward to November 21!! And out early Thanksgiving feast! Weee! I’ll be with two of the people I am most thankful for in the whole world for the holiday!

So the rest of the day was spent working on that bra. Dude. Magical things. Seriously. And I even got to skype the boyfriend too. All while being distracted by pokemon and bedazzling. You can’t top our cool points. High score! And not a word was written for NaNoWriMo. Yup. Dedication. But you know what? I admit it; words cannot top rhinestones. Sorry. I like shiny things.

I’ll get back to NaNo tomorrow. Honest.

…because I’m done with the bra for now. ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh! Hi stomach. I forgot you get hungry sometimes. Sorry there’s not much ready in the apartment today. Late night snack on strawberries from the farmer’s market!

MENU

  • BREAKFAST: Meatloaf
  • DINNER: Sausage
  • SNACK: Strawberries
Leave a Reply

