On Today’s Menu: November 6, 2013

The best laid plans as they say.

I woke up at 5:30 and sort of rested/slept for the next hour. I still had time for breakfast. A nice, hardy breakfast. Yay! Did I mention I love taking the 8:09? I do. Have I also mentioned I love writing on the train? I really do. I should do a word count. It won’t be very large, my priorities are making themselves clear, but I am having fun with it! I just keep putting off my sit down time and putting it off and putting it off. Bah. But writing is therapeutic.

I worked the window at Puppetry today. Not too shabby if I do say so myself. Took orders, got a member to renew (still counts!), took a GROUP order, helped with contract calls. I was kind of in beast mode today. It’s nice to get recognition from your supervisor and head of your department. 🙂 On top of those successes, I turned down brownies and a breakfast sandwich that was all sorts of packaged fakeness. It was such a great feeling whatever that odd sensation was in my stomach as I sat at the window, a little bored in the down time, but not craving the SAD stuff. I ate grapes when the hunger kicked in. Clean eating is like riding a bike. …buuuuut I ended up eating the sandwich later, but that’s because I found myself staying two and a half hours later than I thought I’d be. Had to eat something. Not spending unnecessary money. But still no brownies!

I even turned down fast food again despite the glee of knowing I’ll be making more money than I thought I would be from Puppetry. That false sense of security usually makes me do all sorts of things I later regret. Not today. Yay!

I relaxed when I got home. Baked some chicken and sorted through my new schedule from Horizon that came by email today. I hope that sense of security isn’t false. I’m feeling really good about my money situation for November and December. As long as I keep looking to my budget, I’m going to be okay. Yay! I’ll just ignore that the veggies I bought may not really be enough for a month’s shopping trip so I may need to bump the budget for that. Good thing it really only has to get me through two weeks or so.

This is how we learn.

MENU

  • BREAKFAST: Hamburger, roasted broccoli and sweet potatoes
  • SNACK: Grapes
  • LUNCH: Roll with egg, bacon, and Gouda cheese
  • DINNER: Baked chicken with tomato sauce and onions, sauteed spinach
Leave a Reply

