On Today’s Menu: November 26, 2013 #earlyThanksgiving

Yeah there was no way I had time to post during #earlyThanksgiving. I can recap the things I ate. Wasn’t as bad as I thought it could’ve been.

Salmon, salad, and bloomin’ onion on Thursday night with mama at Outback. Omelet and hashbrowns at Waffle House Friday morning. French fries at the Porter and brownie at Horizon theatre Friday night for Santaland Diaries. (HILARIOUS!) Waffle House steak and eggs and hashbrown with a bite of the boyfriend’s waffle Saturday morning. Snacked on french fries. Oodles of sushi and sashimi at Nakato Saturday night before the 7th Annual Tits for Toys for Tots show at 7 Stages. Meatloaf and bloomin’ onion for breakfast before work Sunday. Mac n’ cheese, greens, ham, GF stuffing, GF apple pie Sunday night. Popcorn and sprite while watching Catching Fire, and Golden Corral buffet and dessert Monday (probably the worst day). Daddy D’z ribs, beef, pulled pork, collard greens, and cornbread Monday night. IHOP pancakes, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, and sausage Tuesday morning. Hershey pumpkin kisses and pumpkin kit-kats. Ham, mac n’ cheese, greens, GF apple pie, and a donut Tuesday night.

Tuesday–today– may actually be the worst in terms of snacking because I was very sad after taking the boyfriend back to the airport. Never gets easier. I hope we get this whole life thing figured out soon. It’s getting to be a real pain sometimes. Today was spent watching How I Met Your Mother, lying around for the few short hours left together with the boyfriend, taking him to the airport with as few tears as possible, and then coming home to get back into my routine starting with catching up on the last episode of The Walking Dead. I realize the situation is harder for the person who made the trip. The end of the trip is much more jarring for them. My boyfriend is very resilient. I put him through an emotional wringer and he always comes out as rationally minded as ever. He inspires me and I cherish every moment I have with him, the smooth and the rough moments alike.

So yeah. I’ll get back into routine hopefully tomorrow. I also start my double duty work schedule tomorrow. Working day shifts at Puppetry and night shifts at Horizon. Bring it on, December! And I was invited to a Thanksgiving dinner Thursday, which actually makes me tear up a little because 1) I get another Thanksgiving meal and 2) I was honestly kind of scared to be alone for these upcoming big holidays. Like it would make me question everything I’ve resolved about this move all over again. I don’t want to go there again. So there is much to look forward to as I press on towards my next mini vacation to see my family and friends and make myself into the kind of person I want them to see in the mean time.

There is also Dr. Who on Netflix to steal more of my time. Thaaaaaaaaaanks, boyfriend. You’re going to make me into one of…THEM! AAAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!!

MENU

  • BREAKFAST: 2 raspberry white chocolate pancakes, hashbrowns, scrambled eggs, sausage links
  • SNACK: Hershey’s kisses, Kit-Kat, donut,
  • DINNER: Mac n’ Cheese, greens, ham
  • SNACK: 2 pieces GF apple pie
Leave a Reply

