On Today’s Menu: November 30, 2013

Easy peasy lemon squeezy today. I got a little extra time in the morning because I drove into Atlanta. I wasn’t hungry so I didn’t eat breakfast, but I packed for lunch/dinner. But then I ended up eating an open face sausage and egg english muffin brought in at work. Why can’t I say no to crappy things? Sugar is seriously my abusive boyfriend to whom I keep crawling back. I also snacked on some clementines and a few of my cookies. That made me feel better that some kind of nutrition was entering my body. It was a slow day, but the time still flew.

I drove right to Horizon afterwards and finished watching the documentary the boyfriend said I should watch. Interesting look at the monetary system, but it claims that money is the root of all evil and that’s just simply not so. Now can we progress as a society to such an abundance of our natural commodities that money would be obsolete? Perhaps. I won’t knock technology. Until then, uninterrupted barter and trade is the best way to receive what you need through a mutually beneficial transaction. Greed is the problem, and that can be overcome. Not in a world run by the elites and the State, but once those are out of the way, we’re in much better shape. 🙂

LIBERTY IN OUR LIFETIME!

Ahem. Box went smoothly too. Turns out two of us were schedule for Box today so I was kind of the floating helper staff tonight. Works for me! Turned on my holiday cheer and away I went! This one guy came in with a few ladies who needed canes to walk. He was so high strung about being a little late. I mean, I’d be worried too, but you can’t rush ladies with canes. And the women were laughing behind his back and giggling towards me. They were calm as anything. It was a family visiting in Georgia. Sweet. But still, the guy might’ve had a heart attack in the theatre for all I know. Find your calm, good sir. I treated myself to some hot apple cider and a sugar cookie. Just to try it. For the patrons. So I can describe it to them. That’s all. 🙂

My jobs rock

I didn’t need to kill the last two slices of apple pie  or break off a few pieces of my oddly shaped cookies or have pumpkin kisses and kit-kats when I got home, but I did. Because like I said, “Sugar loves me. Really. He only makes me bloat and hurts my head because he cares about me.”

MENU

  • BREAKFAST: open face breakfast muffin with sausage and cheese
  • SNACK: 2 Chocolate thumbprint cookies, 2 clementines
  • DINNER: Ham, a slice of meatloaf, greens
  • SNACK: Clementine, sugar cookie, apple cider, 2 slices GF apple pie, cookie pieces, hershey kiss, kit-kat

Oh wow. That last line puts it into perspective. Girlfriend, you’re better than him. Sugar don’t really love you, girl!

Leave a Reply

