On Today’s Menu: Sunday January 19, 2014

I guess you can figure where the day is headed when you convince yourself to have a personal frozen pizza for breakfast. It was just one of those days I couldn’t deny my cravings. I’m weaker on some days than others. So sue me. Or better yet: let my body take care of my punishment. I’ve got heartburn meds!

But seriously, this was a pondering day. What’s the point of “eating healthy” if you reach a point of madness? I don’t do this to drive myself crazy. I do it because it’s made me feel the best I’ve ever felt in my life. So where’s that line between when eating healthy to be happy makes you unhappy and just plain laziness that you need to fight? . . .and laziness due to hormones? Sometimes I’m okay with indulging. Sometimes I have to in order to salvage my sanity. That’s how bad it can be. When I say I’m addicted to sugar, I’m not lying or exaggerating. It’s just a fact. But when I’m more in control of myself, or when someone is there to help me see what I can’t see when I’m slightly manic, I can reason out how bad it would make me feel to fall for a craving. Today I simply wasn’t in control. It happens. Especially when hormones are thrown in the mix.

Just had to get that off my chest. I’m no role model. I’m the farthest from perfect. But I do my best. Today will pass. I just hope I’m not too bloated for Bubble to fix up my new bustle skirt from Rag-O-Rama. 🙂 So it’s a Law and Order: SVU and cookie night. And planning my NJ visit! BAHAMA BREEZE BABY!! And I’ll do my best not to bust open the gift I bought for the boyfriend for Valentine’s Day. And I guess for our anniversary too since I likely won’t see him til June and our anniversary is March.

Boo. That didn’t help break my terrible mood. . . .thank god for cookies. And for his patience and love. And our anniversary in two months from today. I’m lucky overall.

MENU

  • BRUNCH: Personal frozen pepperoni pizza
  • SNACK: Lara bar, vanilla creme cookies
  • LUNCH: Pumpkin chicken, sauteed onions and peppers with chicken chunks
  • DINNER: 3 chicken hotdogs with sauteed onions and peppers
  • SNACK: Too many cookies to count.
Leave a Reply

