On Today’s Menu: Thursday February 6, 2014

Welp! Today was certainly better than yesterday, although I could do without ants in my bathroom. For reals. And I think I need to entertain my cats more because they seem to be eating more than usual of the dry food. I think they’re bored.

Highlights: I had two good work shifts! My car started and I could get to MARTA! I only had to pack lunch. Putting spinach in my ham wraps is YUM! I said no to cookies! Horizon cookies! I just nibbled away at my animal crackers instead. I think I had my “dinner” too early, forgetting that I could just pack it and take it with me to eat at a more reasonable time instead of in the two hour gap between jobs. Oooooh well. It was still delicious with a glass of coconut milk! And my social media adventures are going well! And I think I’m inspired to continue writing. Following your dreams seems to be a theme lately. Another good day for Brenna! It’s always a good day when you don’t feel fit to burst or don’t get heartburn.

Struggles: It’s always a struggle when a sugar addict works just a doorway away from cookies the size of your face. It’s also a struggle to scoop my cats’ litter. I also get a little bit of a sense that I’m slipping and I wonder if the animal crackers are reminding me a little too much of days gone by. After coming home after Puppetry, I realized if I took MARTA to Horizon, I’d be stuck in the cold and dark for at least 20 minutes waiting for a stupid public transportation vehicle and I was already decidedly peeved with being chilly in my own apartment so I had NONE OF THAT. But that meant I blew $4 by buying the 2 day pass instead of the four trips to and from puppetry. I hate doing that. $4 means a lot to poor kids. Even poor kids who live happily within their means. But my fridge is still stocked!

And Shana is seeing a LOT of ghosts in my apartment because she’s running around like mad!

MENU

  • LUNCH: Ham, spinach, and cheese roll ups with a side of spring mix and kale (and the not so great balsamic vinaigrette)
  • SNACK: Larabar
  • DINNER: Two hot dogs, veggie medley, and mashed sweets
  • SNACK: GF animal crackers
Leave a Reply

