On Today’s Menu: Sunday, February 9, 2014

I won’t complain about a slow day so long as I’m prepared with sustenance. I shouldn’t complain about having an evening to myself, but I’m fighting the reasons why I did it. I guess the plus side is that The Walking Dead comes back tonight and to celebrate, I tried out a new recipe for breakfast for dinner.

Highlights: I am so excited about making ham rollups. They are super satisfying with a side salad and then a small snack. I actually felt too full for a little while. That was strange. I wonder if that has anything to do with my body recovering from BK dinner yesterday. Then I went and bought rice noodles for the stir fry frozen veggies I got with my Free Friday Kroger coupon. I’ll hold off on that for a while. I haven’t quite reacquired my taste for chicken yet which was going into the stir fry. My clean eating Cinnamon Toast Crunch came out pretty well. I got a bit overeager and put too much in the bowl. They’re pretty big pieces. I definitely want to try it with coconut oil like the recipe calls for. NEW EPISODE OF THE WALKING DEAD!!! This show, bros and brahs. I cannot handle this show. . .and yet I keep watching.

Struggles: I’ve got issues with social anxiety. It’s a real problem. Gets in the way of things. Fun things. Good times to be had. It’s a real shame. I also spent the day worrying about things that are probably silly, but you just never know. I don’t know. Nervous energy culminating into nervousness about the most obvious things. Also, MY HEART IS STRUGGLING WITH THE WALKING DEAD!!!!

MENU

  • BREAKFAST: Scrambled eggs
  • LUNCH: Ham, spinach, and cheese rollups
  • SNACK: Larabar
  • DINNER: Paleo Cinnamon Toast Crunch
Leave a Reply

