On Today’s Menu: Monday, February 10, 2014

Happy birthday to the baby I would’ve had had I conceived a baby on my first day in my new apartment! . . .oh no, that’s totally not weird to say, Brenna. Good one. But today marks 9 months living in Georgia. And the excitement for today? Not much considering I paid $5 to get to work and back on MARTA only to realize I no longer had work today. . .or the two big day box shifts next week. . .which means I have all of one shift left for the current show at Horizon. Oh glory be. . .welp! I guess I’m not getting that manicure. . .or taking that business class I really wanted to take (alter-ego, don’t worry about it). . .or spending another cent in February. I mean, I could. I have savings for this situation. But it’s now going to be based on absolute necessity. Thanks, February.

Highlights: Um. . .well. . .I got to watch How to Train Your Dragon! I have a new idea for a short play. Might be doing a little dabbling in the radio play universe. Might be doing a little collaboration. Who knows. I got to listen to a beautiful recording the boyfriend did. He’s so talented. :3 And, uh, I guess I got a day to myself. I ate alright. I think an IF is in order though.

Struggles: EMOTIONS! I really shouldn’t complain too much about money. Like I said, I have savings and probably more support than most who venture off into the world alone. But it’s not a fun feeling to abruptly have 15 hours of work snatched away when you were really relying on it to even the month out in the black. You don’t want to have to use savings unless you were building them up for a specific purpose, not as a safety net. Between boredom and frustration, I finished off one of the bags of GF animal crackers while watching How to Train Your Dragon. Didn’t feel good about that. So yeah. An IF is probably in order.

MENU

  • BREAKFAST: Paleo Cinnamon Toast Crunch in coconut & almond milk
  • LUNCH: Hot dogs and mashed sweet potatoes
  • SNACK: Larabar
  • DINNER: Chicken tenders, veggie medley
  • SNACK: GF animal crackers
Leave a Reply

