On Today’s Menu: Thursday February 13, 2014

Today was my last day off! Thank goodness! I’m actually pretty proud of how I could distract myself from the boredom eating. I only ate two snacks today. Woo! And I got just about all of my dishes washed, prepped lunch for tomorrow, did some Pinterest exploring. It was a good day off. I should go to bed early since heaven only knows how MARTA will run. Y’know, MARTA. My only means of rapid transit in Atlanta. The one that runs so inefficiently just when it rains, it’s a joke. Yeah, that MARTA.

Meh. I’m cynical. So sue me.

Highlights: I resisted the urge for take out for another day! In another 5 days I’ll allow myself take out again. Or I could see how long I can resist such a temptation and just see how far my groceries get me. Then I can just buy some more groceries. I may as well right? Either way it’s gonna cost me money so it ought to be money well spent. Unless I’m really craving a quick cheap meal. We’ll see. I did dishes! Oh and yesterday the boyfriend and I stopped Cthulhu from invading our world!! I rediscovered the Gaia Online avatar maker. That’s fun to play with! My snacking wasn’t so bad today. Only two snacks! And no chocolate or animal crackers!

Struggles: Y’know, the usual I-don’t-know-what-to-on-my-days-off kind of day. Also I hate when I have big fun plans for thing that 1) they are probably totally unrealistic and 2) I can’t really talk about these enormously cool plans since I’d look like a weirdo. All in good time, universe. All in good time. Pinterest will be my confidant until the time is right.

MENU

  • LUNCH: Hot dogs with a side of broccoli and cauliflower
  • SNACK: Apple, Larabar
  • DINNER: Chicken stir fry on rice noodles
Leave a Reply

