On Today’s Menu: Monday February 24, 2014

Well. Today wasn’t at all what I expected it to be. I spent the whole day either feeling nauseated or napping to avoid feeling nauseated. And I threw up once. Byebye tomato soup for breakfast. The only highlight to being sick is that I don’t want to eat. It’s a good opportunity to be forced into an IF day. But then I miss work. That sucks. And my brain still wants to eat, but even it knows better. At least until later in the evening after not eating all day. Well, even then it doesn’t NEED to eat, but my settled stomach figured it could handle food.

Highlights: IF day! Mostly! It’s a sign of a real problem when even the threat of vomiting doesn’t quite turn off your brain’s craving for food. I guess keeping something in my stomach would be better in case I got sick again. I napped and actually felt better for once. I usually feel super gross after napping. I did eat dinner as the boredom came back once I woke up from my nap, but for fear of waking up early with a nasty stomachache, I ate dinner. It was kinda nice to spend the day relaxing.

Struggles: I spent the whole day being nauseated. I think that’s enough of a struggle, no? And throwing up? Then I felt kinda light headed even after finally eating something. I don’t know. Being sick sucks. I missed work because of feeling like poop. Can’t wait to start my new schedule next week. I got super angry at Facebook today. I’m not posting anything of a “political” nature anymore. It made me sad that most of my “friends” are probably blocking my posts, but I sit there and watch their posts and can’t comment without being a troublemaker. If I want to just post to myself, I’ll use my blog. Maybe I’ll join the election fever in 2016.

MENU

  • BRUNCH: Tomato soup
  • SNACK: GF animal crackers (a handful’s worth scattered across the day)
  • DINNER: Scrambled eggs with shredded salmon
  • SNACK: GF animal crackers
Leave a Reply

