On Today’s Menu: Wednesday March 13, 2014

There is no better way to start a day than pancakes. Pancakes are the answer. Chocolate chip pancakes. With a mixed berry compote. With my raw honey. Oh yes. Yes indeedy. You can’t have a bad day starting it off the way I did and after the day I had yesterday. Even with my stomach feeling iffy since waking up, this day was good. I wonder how long this streak has been going. I should look back and find out.

Highlights: Great day at work other than the usual bit of chaos with school groups. I’ve been eating so well lately. Which day was it that I ate the Satisfries for which I had the coupon? That’s the day before my current hot streak began. No dairy, no nightshades. My morning plan worked so well! I was up at 5:45, showered, ate breakfast, fed the cats, and still wound up hurrying out the door. But only because flipping #cleaneating pancakes is difficult. And they must be savored. Almost made me forget to make lunch.

Struggles: I’m eating well, but my laziness is still running rampant. I’m going to have to use the dishwasher if I keep this up, and that’s such a waste of hot water. Is that the biggest struggle of today? Score. I guess the biggest struggle remains to be waiting for April.

MENU

  • BREAKFAST: Chocolate chip pancakes with mixed berry compote

    Heaven is a place in a skillet.
    Heaven is a place in a skillet.
  • LUNCH: Salad (spring mix, mushrooms, carrots, cucumbers, tuna salad, honey-mustard dressing)
  • SNACK: Larabar
  • DINNER: Chicken fingers, sauteed broccoli and cauliflower
  • SNACK: Chocolate chips
Leave a Reply

