On Today’s Menu: Tuesday-Wednesday, March 18-19, 2014

Welp, I have a better idea of what my hormones really do to me at that hellish time of month. Fatigue. Just straight up fatigue with dull roaring cramps. Funny because I had a great day today and yesterday, but yesterday (the Tuesday that is usually the most horrible day of my period) I was just really tired and dazed throughout. That’s why I didn’t post anything. I wasn’t irritable except when the fatigue was really getting to me near the end of the work day. I ended up missing the show I was going to see, half from the fatigue and half from social anxiety, AND I ended up eating spoonfuls of EL brand chocolate chips and sunbutter. That was really interesting to observe in myself. I didn’t crave it. I just watched my hormones bounce around and do as they pleased. I didn’t even realize I was eating the chocolate and sunbutter til the taste was in my mouth. Hormones weren’t an excuse this time rather I was extremely conscious of their reactions on my body. Fascinating.

Today I think the elation of hitting the three year mark with the boyfriend kept my spirits up while I spent seven hours inputting subscriptions into Tessitura at Horizon. Tedious, but it was work that needed to be done and I had a day off to help. And a little more spending money is nice with these POC projects coming up and the April mini vacation with the boyfriend and my family. I’m determined to pay for dinner one night. So it was another good day and I wasn’t as tired. I made myself meatballs for dinner, skyped with the boyfriend, and we had ice cream. I was sort of hoping it would be as if we weren’t 850 miles away on our anniversary, but I was still pretty aware of that fact. Still, at least I’m able to see him and that’s plenty enough for me for now. Then Panera ruined it. I hate Panera. But I love mah bofrend. Happy anniversary!

MENU (3/18)

  • BREAKFAST: Frittata
  • LUNCH: Pan baked chicken with broccoli and cauliflower
  • DINNER: Ham wrapped hot dogs
  • SNACK: Sunbutter and EL Brand chocolate chips

MENU (3/19)

  • BREAKFAST: Paleo Cinnamon Toast Crunch with EL Chocolate chips in vanilla almond milk
  • LUNCH: Spaghetti squash with chicken hot dogs in broccoli cream sauce
  • SNACK: Lara bar
  • DINNER: Grass fed bison meatballs with broccoli and cauliflower
  • SNACK: Almond Dream vanilla ice cream bites
Leave a Reply

