On Today’s Menu: Monday, March 24, 2014

Nope. Today was just. . .nope. Work, even puppetry, was NOT where I wanted to be today. I wanted to be in bed and close to a toilet and five gallons of fresh water. Mind you, this was after only two hard ciders last night. Nope. I’m sorry that I am officially the partypooper, but alcohol is off the menu. Don’t think this comes as a light decision. No one wants to be THAT guy that stands out and looks prissy for not hanging out at the bar and taking shots with all the cool kids and eating the same dinner as everyone around you or avoiding social situations altogether so as to avoid such socially driven temptations. No one wants to be THAT guy. But I’m sorry to say I’m THAT guy. I’m not saying all paleo people will be THAT guy. But I already grew up as a social enigma. This only exacerbates the problem. However, my health is the most important thing to me right now. At this moment it’s just me, myself, and I when I come home at the end of the day. If I’m not happy with Brenna, I’m entirely alone.

Okay, maybe one drink. But it has to be small and it better damn well taste like fruit punch!

Highlights: Work wasn’t too busy. So far three pretty good Mondays at work. . .HOLY COW I’VE BEEN A FULL TIMER FOR ALMOST A MONTH! Good company, pretty productive given the circumstances. I got to skype the boyfriend. Sometimes that’s all I really want for no reason whatsoever. It was a night that we could stare at two different television screens for hours, and I would be content. Just one of those nights.

Struggles: I. Was. So. Not. Well. I threw up once. I thought I’d get an IF day, but I wanted something in my stomach if I was going to hurl again. Luckily I didn’t. I ate regularly once I felt better towards the end of my shift. I think I’m having to fight the sugar a little bit, but I am bouncing back very well. I knew I could!

MENU

  • SNACK: Potato chips
  • LUNCH: Chicken and roasted broccoli and mushrooms
  • DINNER: Salad (spring mix, carrots, cucumbers, onions)
  • SNACK: Lara bar
Leave a Reply

