On Today’s Menu: Wednesday March 26, 2014

I just remembered I missed my 300th post. Aw. Maybe 400 will be a celebration if I remember. About 96 days from now. Where on Earth will I be 96 days from now?? Well I know where I’ll be 16 days from now! The boyfriend is visiting! Then my parents and my brother! I CAN’T WAIT! I did a lot of food related productive things today. It kind of makes me want to just cook all my meals when the family comes down. . .but I don’t know if they’re quite ready to be my full blown guinea pigs. Especially when they’re on vacation. O:-)

Highlights: I started my day with a banana blueberry almond milk smoothie. Mmmmm. And it’s easy to clean! Speaking of cleaning, I GOT SO MUCH CLEANING DONE. Clean dishes means food prep. Let’s make this next work week a good one! I tried calling my grandma today. My dad’s mom. She sent us a gift and so I wanted to thank her for it. If you don’t know, it’s a HUGE deal for me to pick up the phone and call people so this was pretty important to me. Unfortunately I had to leave a voice mail, but if she doesn’t call back today I hope I’ll be able to call back tomorrow. . .I hope it’s the right number. No boredom eating today! NON-ZERO DAY!

Struggles: Goddamn ants! Of course they show up surrounding the kitchen sink on the day I finally have time to start tackling the left over dishes in the sink. Damn ants. I dropped my spinach on the floor as soon as I finished cooking it. Paaaaah! My life. The dishes stopped getting done when I stopped needing them. That’s a habit that needs to change. I do NOT need another ant fest in my apartment. I seriously just don’t.

MENU

  • BREAKFAST: Banana blueberry almond milk smoothie
  • DINNER: Bison burger with sauteed onions on a bed of spring mix and a side of mashed cauliflower
  • SNACK: Cucumbers and broccoli in ranch dip
Leave a Reply

