On Today’s Menu: Saturday March 29, 2013

Another long day. A long day, but a good one. Not much happened so I’m not actually sure what to say here. I started working on the new mural for 1001 Nights. It’ll only be up for like a week. Totally worth it. Got to feel like I really know what I’m doing at work while helping out our new co-worker at the window. Lots of last minute reminders about tomorrow’s cookout. That’s super exciting.

Highlights: My breakfast was SPECTACULAR! I made Elvis pancakes. Mmmmmmmmm!

Elvis Pancakes
Elvis Pancakes

I got to use the new cookie tin I got from the free table and the new lotion. That lotion is wonderful. It was just a slow, but good day in general.

Struggles: There was a tin of Thin Mints in the fridge in the office all day. There will be more food things tomorrow for the cook out. Can I resist? Well I couldn’t resist killing the unfinished Thin Mints at home with sunbutter. Thankfully the unfinished ones are sugar free still. But what will happen tomorrow?

To be continued. . .

MENU

  • BREAKFAST: 6 pancakes with sunbutter and bananas, 2 slices of ham
  • LUNCH: Salad (spring mix, mushrooms, carrots, cucumbers, tuna salad)
  • SNACK: Uncoated Thin Mints with sunbutter
Leave a Reply

