21DSD: Game Over. Hit Start.

This isn't even the worst of what happened last night. . .it was just free.
This isn’t even the worst of what happened last night. . .it was just the free part.

I’m giving myself a “Three strikes; you’re out!” policy. I’m starting over. Happy day 1! I hope this attempt will yield better results. Kicking a craving is serious business, especially one where the world is your enabler. This is not an ideal situation for me to go cold turkey. I always forget that if it’s in the house, I will eat it. It simply cannot be in the house at the present time. Some special preparation is required. I don’t know if I’ve done that preparation properly this time. I’ve certainly done a few things differently. I printed a food log to keep myself accountable. I’m budgeting in “sweet” snacks like granny smith apples or green-tipped bananas to go alongside the macademia nuts. I also made signs that I taped around the apartment to remind me of those easily forgotten thoughts when I’m deep in the throes of a craving.

“You are beautiful.”

“You have options.”

“You are better than sugar.”

“Future Brenna says, ‘Thank you!'”

“Have a Non-Zero day!”

“Stand for a minute.”

To top it off, my dad bought me a food processor and veggie slicer! Two food processors really. I didn’t realize how big the 11C processor would be! Inspiration to get to my bulk baking so I can open up a cafe and spread the clean eating love! 😉

Breakfast: Cucumber, carrot, mushroom, hard boiled egg salad

May this be the first of many more fabulous breakfasts for a day off.
May this be the first of many more fabulous breakfasts for a day off.

Snack: Hard boiled egg

Dinner: Beef sliders and cauli-tots

By George I think she's got it! Hellooooooo kitchen staple!
By George I think she’s got it! Hellooooooo kitchen staple!
Leave a Reply

