Back home update and POC is SOON!

Since moving back to NJ, I have quickly lost track of a lot of things. My mornings have vanished as I wake up near 11am or noon. My belongings are spread out across two levels of my parents’ house. The flow of income I once had hasn’t yet rebooted. Projects I began are left unfinished. Books I was reading remain bookmarked. The kitchen is foreign and frightening to me. I’m feeling frustration at higher levels than usual.

I’ve been home for about three weeks now and only now am I starting to feel some semblance of familiarity in my own brain. My brain is switching back on and I’m starting to get things back on track. This would be easier, of course, if I had that flow of income back, but that’s neither here nor there.

My story documents are back open. My costume box is out of the car. I’m making a To Do list. I’m plotting devilishly wonderful things with my co-conspirator and I’m seeing my friends relatively regularly. I’m getting more comfortable in the kitchen that isn’t mine and I’m working on reviving the motivation to stay healthy. A recent bout of sickness ought to be enough to set me straight, but you’d be surprised how well my sugar addled brain can trick me.

Best news of all is that Play On Con is just a few short weeks away!! The only disappointment is that I won’t have costumes this year. Big let down for what I was hoping to bring to my cosplay/burlesque page. I definitely underestimated what moving back to NJ would entail so I’m left unprepared. Curses! But other great things are on the horizon for my cosplay/burlesque page! In the mean time, POC 8 IS NIGH!!

As a lifetime member, there will be more POCs to dazzle people with costumes. The boyfriend and I are geared up for some new gaming experiences and to have the vacation we both feel we deserve. Maxin’ (stats) and relaxin’! There will be updates. There will be new friends. There will be gaming. There will be goodness. There may be booze…oh let’s be real, there will be booze. I’m so ready for this!

Alright! I got all my word vomit in the proper disposal unit!

Leave a comment